Gear Post

Well here is all the gear I am taking so far.There isnt too much to add now, just a warm hat, underwear and battery pack so all in with 2litres of water and my food bag full I am looking at roughly 30lbs. This is what I have been aiming for and I appear to have achieved it…. just about, still a couple of months to go so I’m sure I will go buy some more crap haha!

My first pair of Salomons that I will use for the first leg of my Thru-hike. How long will they last......

My first pair of Salomons that I will use for the first leg of my Thru-hike. How long will they last……

My Osprey Kestrel 68 to bung it all in

My Osprey Kestrel 68 to bung it all in

Sawyer 2litre water filter

Sawyer 2litre water filter

Head lamp, Black Diamond

Head lamp, Black Diamond

Trek towel

Trek towel

Titanium Spork

Titanium Spork

Evernew Titanium stacker pots which my stove is built for

Evernew Titanium stacker pots which my stove is built for

My Caldera Stove

My Caldera Stove

Usefull carabiners for bear bagging and hanging stuff off bag

Usefull carabiners for bear bagging and hanging stuff off bag

My sleeping bag in the other E-vent compressed to nearly half of what it is in its origional stuff sack

My sleeping bag in the other E-vent compressed to nearly half of what it is in its origional stuff sack

Clothes in stuff sack, the E-vents from Sea to Summit are great

Clothes in stuff sack, the E-vents from Sea to Summit are great

Thermarest Prolite Reg

Thermarest Prolite Reg

North Face Blue Kazoo sleeping bag

North Face Blue Kazoo sleeping bag

Helium 200 Tent the older version went for 200 for the extra space/comfort

Helium 200 Tent the older version went for 200 for the extra space/comfort

Sea to Summit dry sack for food and Bear bagging

Sea to Summit dry sack for food and Bear bagging

2x E-vent dry compression sacks

2x E-vent dry compression sacks

Windbreaker gloves quick dry

Windbreaker gloves quick dry

Mozzy head net

Mozzy head net

Foldable Cap

Foldable Cap

Low Alpine balaclava

Low Alpine balaclava

2x Icebreaker hiking socks and one pair of camp socks

2x Icebreaker hiking socks and one pair of camp socks

HH quick dry base layer for once its a bit warmer

HH quick dry base layer for once its a bit warmer

Long sleeve and short sleeve Icebreaker base layers, for colder weather

Long sleeve and short sleeve Icebreaker base layers, for colder weather

2 North Face fleece, again really light and dry fast, one for hiking if cold and one for camp

2 North Face fleece, again really light and dry fast, one for hiking if cold and one for camp

2 North Face vapor wick t-shirts light and dry quick

2 North Face vapor wick t-shirts light and dry quick

2 pairs of Craghopper zip offs, dry really fast!

2 pairs of Craghopper zip offs, dry really fast!

Berghaus windbreaker and waterproof

Berghaus windbreaker and waterproof

The Rab coat stuffed into its pocket fantastic size and weight

The Rab coat stuffed into its pocket fantastic size and weight

Rab down insulation to keep me snug

Rab down insulation to keep me snug

