Time to get geeky

20121101-102752.jpg

20121101-102916.jpg20121101-102937.jpg

I have gone fairly basic with gear as I don’t really know that much so have gone for light or as light as I can afford and quick drying and things that I feel can last the hike!

My bag is an Osprey Kestrel 68 with a 3ltr hydration pack

My tent is an F10 Helium 200, went for the 1-2man tent for that extra comfort of space and can keep my pack inside comfortably and is still really light!

Sleepingbag is a North Face Blue Kazoo which was one of the best in my price range and will see me through in all weather, when it gets warm I can just sleep on top of it like a matress.

Clothes: Craghopper zip off  Trouser/shorts x2, North Face vapour wick tshirt x2, Icebreaker Merino wool base layer top and socks x2, Northface hiking shirt and two North Face Fleece. I also have a Berghaus performance shell as my wet weather and windbreaker on the mountains.

These are the items I have so far and the best I can afford, they are all pretty light weight which is great as I am carrying everything on my back and all the clothes have fantastic quick drying voodoo abilities!

